Skip to content

I Have A Complaint About My Haircut

09/09/2013

hairdontMost companies make some kind of public pronouncement about their customer service, dedication to customers or about making sure their customers are happy.

Search for ‘our customer service’ on Google and find 1.3 billion returns. It might take some time to wade through the results.

But how many companies consistently deliver on their ‘great customer service’? Peel it back and ask ‘who makes great customer service happen?’. The employees do. And that’s where the challenge to deliver consistently occurs. A slogan won’t cut it. Only people can make for great customer service.

I have a complaint. Saturday I received the most bizarre (read awful/strange/goofy) haircut of my long-life.

Do I really need to complain? It’s just hair. It will grow out. I’m not on TV.

But on the other hand…I paid full price plus tip for sub-quality service.

Do I complain on principle or am I simply vain? Or by complaining am I helping the company correct a problem that may be hurting their business/brand?

Perhaps I’m just curious as to how they will respond. It might be worth the time just to see what they are made of. We’ll see how this company’s slogan plays out. On their website they state: ‘Our success is built on the choice to deliver great customer service, delivered by the best hairstylists and barbers in the business, in a fun, high-energy environment, at a great value.” 

Or perhaps I’ll just wear a cap.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Juetta West permalink
    09/09/2013 8:49 am

    Hopefully your hair doesn’t look like the example Rick. However I have to say, I’ve had many bad hair cuts, color and highlights. When I’ve expressed dissatisfaction they look at me like I have a third eye. I think this is the one profession that get’s away with hair murder. My husband has suggested a letter from an attorney to whip them into shape. Haven’t gone that root as of yet. As for a hat, please don’t rock a backwards ball cap!!!!

Leave a Reply

