Skip to content

Facebook Annoys On Christmas

12/26/2012

447a4a1d698625b0bf93f3e9e8dea34b

It’s odd how some marketers can’t seem to leave Christmas as a day off. From my perspective emails hawking something on Christmas diminish the brand. And that’s why I found an email from Facebook particularly annoying.

Last September I quit Facebook. Permanently shut down my account. I wrote about it here in, “I Fired Facebook“.

Immediately afterwards Facebook sent several emails asking if I was “sure I wanted to close my account/”, “how about reconsidering?”, “just think of what you’re missing”. I didn’t reply but my answers were yes, no and don’t care.

Those emails have stopped. But I still get the “You have notifications pending” emails.

10:15 Christmas morning I got one. Really?

I’m sure all the folks who updated their status or posted cute photos were well intended but for me Facebook’s relentless inability to let me go is annoying, especially on Christmas!

So if anyone at Facebook reads this drivel, please take me off your list. That’d be the best Christmas gift you could give me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

