Skip to content

Freshly (de)Pressed

09/29/2010

I'm (de)Pressed

Last Friday I was not depressed. Out of the blue my blog post “An iPad With A Cup Holder” was featured as “Freshly Pressed” on the WordPress.com website.

Suddenly I had thousands of bloggers reading my post. Dozens commented. Many “Liked” my post. It was fun, rewarding and unexpected.

I observed the stunning power of social media as a communication, marketing and interaction channel. As a marketer I was living the message I’ve given to clients – GET ON BOARD WITH SOCIAL MEDIA NOW!

As it goes with Freshly Pressed my blog was rapidly nudged off the first page and now sits on the third page. Readership is down dramatically and the feedback has slowed to a trickle. I miss the excitement.

So where does a blogger who’s Freshly (de)Pressed go to take the edge off? Back to the keyboard – of course.

Keep writing. Stay focused. Deliver something of interest.

Stay tuned. And feel free to comment or “Like” my posts, OK?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/05/2010 12:45 pm

    It’s good to hear some post pressed feedback from a front pager. Keep on writing like you always have. Don’t let the temptation of sudden stardom (or lack there of) influence what you write. I see a couple of tags on the right that have peaked my interest. You may have another fan soon enough.

    Cheers!

  2. 10/23/2011 4:49 am

    I’m entering the social media workplace and am looking forward to your advice as a seasoned marketer. Great work! Don’t be depressed. I keep pressing my luck đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

